• JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 367
Facebook Slider

Anton Newcombe to Release Imaginary French Film Soundtrack This Spring

  • Written by 

Playing homage to the great European film directors of the late 50’s and 60’s (such as François Truffaut and Jean-Luc Godard), Anton Newcombe, on behalf of the Brian Jonestown Massacre for an imaginary French film, will be releasing the amazing soundtrack Musique de film imaginé on Monday April 27.

Guests featured on the  daring symphonic experience are French chanteuse and multi-instrumentalist SoKo and Italian actress, singer and director Asia Argento.

You can check out lead track 'Philadelphie Story’ featuring SoKo now via Soundcloud.

Newcombe recorded Musique de film imaginé in Berlin in August 2014, after a successful European tour for the Brian Jonestown Massacre. He explains that “The album that you are about to hear is a soundtrack, my own creation, a tribute to great directors and filmmakers to an era that now seems to be behind us. Leaving the smart person to care to imagine that this art could now be in the shadow of its former glory.

“The interesting thing about this project is that the film does not exist either. Even so, I imagined and I realized its soundtrack... Now it's your turn, you are the listener to imagine the film.”

Brian Jonestown Massacre returned last May with their fourteenth full-length album Revelation to critical acclaim. It is the first album that was fully recorded and produced at Anton Newcombe’s recording studio in Berlin.
Musique de film imaginé Tracklisting
1 - Après Le Vin
2 - Philadelphie Story (with Soko)
3 - La Dispute
4 - L'Enfer
5 - Elle s'échappe
6 - Le Cadeau
7 - Le Sacre du Printemps (with Asia Argento)
8 - Le Souvenir
9 - Les Trois Cloches
10 - Bonbon
11 - L'Ennui
12 - Bonbon Deux
13 - La Question

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Login to post comments
back to top